A Message from the Chiefs

The Chiefs of Ontario is a political forum and secretariat for collective decision-making, action, and advocacy for the 133 First Nations communities located in Ontario. Guided by the Chiefs in assembly, we uphold self-determination efforts of the Anishinabek, Mushkegowuk, Onkwehon: we, and Lenape Peoples in protecting and exercising their inherent and Treaty rights.